Unaccompanied Refugee Minor Foster Care Info Night


Lutheran Community Services
210 W Sprague Ave, Spokane

Tuesday, December 10, 2019 at 5:30 pm

Unaccompanied Refugee Minors are youth from all over the world who have been separated from their families and forced to flee their countries due to violence and persecution. Our program resettles these youth with foster families who live in Spokane or other neighboring communities in Washington state. Come learn about how you can become a foster parent and offer hope and a new home to a refugee youth!  **Note: Washington State Residency Required for all foster parents due to state licensing policies.

Info Nights are held the 2nd Tuesday of every month, 5:30-7:30pm. To RSVP or ask questions, contact us at Theirhope@lcsnw.org.



Events

Thursday, January 9, 2020- 6pm
Saturday, January 18, 2020 - 11am
Friday & Saturday, January 24 - 25, 2020 - 7pm
Friday, February 7, 2020 - 6-8pm
Thursdays, 1/23/20 - 5/14/20, from 5:45pm
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 7:30pm
Saturday, February 29 - 6pm
Friday & Saturday, February 28 - 29, 2020
March 14, 2020 - 6pm
Wednesday, May 13-Saturday, May 16, 2020
September 25 - June 24, 2020 - 9:30am and 6:15pm (Every Wednesday)
Any day you choose!

Do you have an event you would like to see featured on our event calendar?

Submit an Event

Thanks for listening!
We greatly appreciate your continued support of SHINE 104.9 and 94.9.